Skip to content
Morven Manor Series

Annabel Wood and the Morven Stones

Morven Manor Book 1

When Annabel is sent to the country with her little sister Lottie, she expects her stay to be short and very dull.  After all, everyone knows the War will be over soon.

It’s 1915, and the two girls are sent to the relative safety of Little Morven to stay with their uncle, whom neither of them have met before.

As they settle in to their new home in their uncle’s enormous old manor house, it soon becomes clear that things aren’t as they seem.

The old housekeeper takes an inexplicable and intense dislike to the sisters.

Lottie begins hearing things that no-one else can hear.

And it seems that most of their male ancestors have died young.

As more and more strange things happen, Annabel finds herself wondering if she is going crazy or if there is something sinister going on in the little village.

With the help of a local boy and his eccentric granny, Annabel begins to uncover the mystery of the house, the village and her family.

Status: Final draft completed!